Customer reviews

Customer satisfaction is our prime concern

Customers' feedback




What Funbridge players like:


8/10

November 24, 2020

Mostly very good but occasional blips can take some time to rectify.

Favourite game mode: ‘Funbridge points and challenge Zia tournaments.’

Bidding system used: ‘Would like to play my own mix.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Easy access’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes, but robot's valuation and defence frustratingly poor.’

8/10

November 23, 2020

Good but wish there were more English members

Favourite game mode: ‘Tournaments’

Bidding system used: ‘Acol’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Because it is good to still play bridge at home’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Not really’

10/10

November 23, 2020

Great

Favourite game mode: ‘Challenging Friends’

Bidding system used: ‘Week twos, weak threes’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Practise’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘I think it does though sometimes the computer plays in a way which perplexes me and I end up in the wrong contract.’

10/10

November 19, 2020

Really enjoy this app

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice’

Bidding system used: ‘Have set up my own conventions - like that’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Covid!’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes - I study Audrey Grant books then try and use her techniques - Funbridge helps.’

8/10

November 19, 2020

I seem to get the same hands many times

8/10

November 17, 2020

It's very good. Sometimes I'm surprised by the description of the birds but that's probably due to the way I have defined myself.

Favourite game mode: ‘Series competition’

Bidding system used: ‘5 card major.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Prefer playing at my pace against real people.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Playing against people means that I can see objectively if I'm improving.’

6/10

November 8, 2020

Some of the bidding is just plain stupid

Favourite game mode: ‘I like imps’

Bidding system used: ‘2 /1’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Pendemic’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Not particularly’

10/10

November 7, 2020

I like it!

Favourite game mode: ‘Tournament of the day’

Bidding system used: ‘No favorite!’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘I enjoy the challenge’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘I don’t know!’

4/10

October 5, 2020

My guilty pleasure, but I find your app to be inconsistent and expensive. Much of the time I can’t figure my practice partner’s bids. I’m probably going to seek out another less expensive bridge app before I buy more deals again. Just not worth the money anymore. Especially since I’m playing more now due to being home bound because of Covid19. Geez I’d think you’d be offering up much better pricing.

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice’

Bidding system used: ‘Basic’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Bored’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Not really’

6/10

November 3, 2020

Frequently freezes. Not acceptable in something that’s free, let alone an app you pay to use!

8/10

November 2, 2020

Quite good. It gives errors from time to time, but they are fixed within a reasonable period.

Favourite game mode: ‘Daily tournaments’

Bidding system used: ‘Question is unclear...’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘For the fun of it’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Not likely.’

10/10

November 1, 2020

Fun and easy to play.

10/10

October 31, 2020

Nice app especially Android version

8/10

October 31, 2020

Like funbridge don’t altogether like the update cards in hand are too small

Favourite game mode: ‘Challenge’

Bidding system used: ‘My own based on benji acol’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘To challenge other friends’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes, getting in sync with partners’

10/10

October 30, 2020

LOVE IT

Favourite game mode: ‘PRACTICE’

Bidding system used: ‘2 OVER 1. MORE PRECISE’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘FRIEND RECOMMENDED IT. IT CHALLENGES MY GAME’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘YES, SEEING HOW OTHERS BID AND PLAYED IS WONDERFUL’

8/10

October 30, 2020

The App plays and defends well, bids poorly. And, as a bot, it should play the same if the bidding and leads are the same. But it doesn’t. Bought diamonds to play the BIC. Thought I’d get a chance to play multiple games but each game uses 50 diamonds. So I won’t do it again.

Favourite game mode: ‘Challenges.’

Bidding system used: ‘I play NBB, because it’s closest to what I want to play. But the game makes too many bidding mistakes. Tried the free profile but the game makes even more mistakes.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Prefer playing with bots instead of people.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘It’s sharpened my defense.’

8/10

October 30, 2020

User friendly and especially useful nowadays. Contextual bubbles for bidding often do not correspond , that should be imrpoved.

Favourite game mode: ‘Both serie tournameent, tornament of the days and challenges against Argine’

Bidding system used: ‘I miss 1- the 2D multi does not include strong balanced hand 2- responses on 2C opening GF with italian controls 3- no puppet on 2NT opening 4- Bergen responses on 1Major opening 1str and 2nd seat Rest OK’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘To practice from home’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘It helps to enjoy but not necessarily tpo progress: 1- You tend to play faster and think less, which is not good. Maybe a setting by which you can only start cardplay after 30 seconds at least, so that declarre takes the habit of thinking upfront? 2-Area of improvement: to have a summary statistic on the bad and good scores causes: was it due to overbidding; underbidding, poor cardplay; Argine defense This may guide player to correct his buidding style’

8/10

October 29, 2020

I like the app, it's kind of clear where to find things once you have familiarized. It is unclear though why two different "currencies" for regular tournaments and federation tournaments or events.

Favourite game mode: ‘Tournaments.’

Bidding system used: ‘In general I like the not so basic conventions that give flexibility, e.g. doubles and cue bids of opponents suit. I like much less for instance that X of opponents' 1NT opening cannot be configured to a long suit (DONT style) and that mini-splinters are not available after our 1M opening.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Robot with choice of conventions. Funbridge is connected with my federation. Some interesting tournaments.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Not exactly. To do so, the robot should be better in playing defense.’

10/10

October 28, 2020

Funbridge is everything you want in a complex card game app for beginners and even more experienced players. The learning section is excellent in teaching concepts and then demonstrating them. You will soon be playing tournament bridge with this app!

Favourite game mode: ‘Card play review; Challenging other players.’

Bidding system used: ‘None really.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘It is easy, I can play when I have time but it feels as though it is real time.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes. I enjoying reviewing the card play of others who have scored better.’

4/10

September 26, 2020

Well I was happy and bought more hands then found I had to buy diamonds to play again. This was not made clear and I would like a refund on what i have paid

Favourite game mode: ‘See above’

Bidding system used: ‘See above’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘See above’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘See above’