Customer reviews

Customer satisfaction is our prime concern

Customers' feedback




What Funbridge players like:


8/10

August 12, 2020

No problems to report.

8/10

August 10, 2020

Great way to keep in touch with friends and improve Bridge playing. Learn more about Bridge.

Favourite game mode: ‘Challenges with friends’

Bidding system used: ‘Standard American and associated standard conventions Eg 1nt staymen, transfers, jacoby 2NT, Cue bids,Michaels Cue, Bergin, cappelletti’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Being able to play whilst away from home on holidays etc Also playing online when can’t play at Bridge Club, now especially with COVID restrictions in place’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Hasn’t really improved the way I play overall....mainly because the conventions offered differ from what I play. Frustrating sometimes, not knowing how I end up in a game ie 6h/s with my bidding or not getting a Slam because of the same. Needing to continue to check the bidding meaning on the side panel doesn’t help improve play. I do realise that this is an App that covers the world and cannot be adapted to individual needs I enjoy playing challenges against my friends.’

8/10

August 9, 2020

I use it to relax in the early hours.

Favourite game mode: ‘Practise’

Bidding system used: ‘I can't find exactly what I want but it gets close to basic ACOL’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘See 1 above’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘It helps with card play’

10/10

August 8, 2020

Great!

Favourite game mode: ‘Tournament’

Bidding system used: ‘Simple ones’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘To get me going again after a long 20 year break’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes, trying to get that one extra trick’

10/10

August 7, 2020

I like Funbridge, only critisisme, sometimes I hit the wrong button and would like to be able to retract.

Favourite game mode: ‘Chalenges’

Bidding system used: ‘French conventions, which is played by all my French friends.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Because of lockdown’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Card play, is helpful when you can't play for real.’

6/10

August 6, 2020

Partners response is sometimes unexpected according to written responses

Favourite game mode: ‘Nothing in particular’

Bidding system used: ‘I use most conventions depending on partners preference because’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘I’ve been in hospital for several months and have limited hand movement.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Not really but it is as you name it Fun Bridge’

6/10

August 4, 2020

Frequently locks up and you have to restart

10/10

August 3, 2020

Works smoothly and is responsive.

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice’

Bidding system used: ‘Weak two. Jacoby transfer. open better minor. I like that you can hover over a bid and get an explanation. Good learning experience, plus some of the Funbridge conventions are different from the ones our group uses.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Good practice. Can do it whenever i want.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes. Good bidding explanations. Sometimes it is helpful to replay a hand when others made more tricks.’

10/10

August 3, 2020

Really enjoy this app!

Favourite game mode: ‘Series’

Bidding system used: ‘None are favorites’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘I play to practice my bidding technique and how to make best scores’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes...mainly in playing the hands’

10/10

August 2, 2020

Flexible systems. Good robot standard. Variety of games. Opportunity to double click card played. Seeing what bids mean before clicking

Favourite game mode: ‘Federation and exclusive’

Bidding system used: ‘Acol weak NT stayman strong 2s transfers RKCB count signals’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Covid’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes. Aids concentration.’

8/10

July 31, 2020

It is easy to use and a good learning tool. It sometimes seizes up, however, and I have to log off in the middle of a game. I like the ten free games and the pricing for the others seems good value for product.

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice. I’m still learning.’

Bidding system used: ‘Not sure what “conventions” mean but I like the explanations and replays on the Practice mode.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘It is interesting and I feel as if I am improving my game.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes. See above.’

8/10

July 30, 2020

It’s a great app. Best bridge app. One problem is in the gifts. Twice I tried to offer a gift to a friend and ended up having them to myself.

Favourite game mode: ‘I like playing series tournament and challenges most.’

Bidding system used: ‘My favourite convention is roudy because the answers to roudy are very clear’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘I tried playing bridge online on another app, I didn’t like the design nor the interaction with the other players. I found Funbridge much nicer and I prefer the privacy I have on it’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Funbridge improved the way I play because it allows me to compare with other players and to play the deals again therefore learning from my mistakes’

10/10

July 30, 2020

Rather hood

Favourite game mode: ‘Teams, Federation tournaments, private tournaments’

Bidding system used: ‘Precision, Sayc’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Corona virus for the beginning. Pleasure then’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes. I had an improvement. Although I must say that I have mentioned many inexplicables and disastrous for me bidding of Funbridge robots’

10/10

July 29, 2020

Very good, easy to use

Favourite game mode: ‘Me versus the online’

Bidding system used: ‘Regular’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Best one I can find on line’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes, review of the game after it's finished and ability to repeat the game to see how it could be played in a different way.’

10/10

July 28, 2020

Excellent

Favourite game mode: ‘Don’t have a favourite’

Bidding system used: ‘Don’t have a favourite’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘I can play when I want. Enjoy playing with friends I have made in other countries.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘No, but it keeps me playing during this lockdown’

8/10

July 28, 2020

Very good

Favourite game mode: ‘Series tournaments’

Bidding system used: ‘Weak no trump’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘It is a way of connecting when in lockdown’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Possibly’

8/10

July 27, 2020

It is a good app and provides considerable enjoyment.

10/10

July 26, 2020

Easy to use. Plenty of variety. Good standard

Favourite game mode: ‘Exclusive & Foundation tournaments’

Bidding system used: ‘Standard Acol weak NT strong 2s’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Lockdown’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Concentrate more’

10/10

July 25, 2020

A great investment

Favourite game mode: ‘Tournaments’

Bidding system used: ‘Explanation of opponents bidding’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Closure of Bridge Clubs due to Covid 19’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘I don't think so’

8/10

July 25, 2020

I like it.

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice no trump leads’

Bidding system used: ‘No trump leads’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Wanted an online way to practice’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Helps a little. Keeps me in practice.’