Customer reviews

Customer satisfaction is our prime concern

Customers' feedback




What Funbridge players like:


6/10

October 20, 2020

The argine is not programmed properly. Too many inconsistencies, wrong explanations etc

Favourite game mode: ‘Tournaments’

Bidding system used: ‘Precision, strong club’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Tournaments’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Not much’

8/10

October 20, 2020

Good fun - but why can't I have the 10 free deals each week like new downloads? I recently sent the link to my friend who was interested and could get a better deal.

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice’

Bidding system used: ‘Only use 5 card major’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Because of COVID’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Possibly’

8/10

October 19, 2020

Very good. No pressure and every opportunity to learn

8/10

October 18, 2020

I enjoy using it.

Favourite game mode: ‘Bridge’

Bidding system used: ‘I don't understand conventions’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘I don't play online’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘No comment’

6/10

October 18, 2020

Expensive for a beginner

Favourite game mode: ‘Series’

Bidding system used: ‘Contract’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘You are convenient.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Very frustrating’

4/10

September 17, 2020

On iPad app regularly freezes. Have to exit and restart.

10/10

October 15, 2020

Excellent

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice’

Bidding system used: ‘My only issue is that I play 4 card major and weak no trump, not possible with Funbridge’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Practice Enjoyment’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Hopefully’

8/10

October 14, 2020

Overall I find it challenging as there are several ways you can interact with it. I enjoy reviewing the hand afterwards and feel I am learning lots about my actual play. I have been playing for 5+ years but this app keeps me on my toes.

Favourite game mode: ‘The practice ones.’

Bidding system used: ‘Standard conventions.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Want to improve my game and this is the best app I have found.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes, has improved my game. The ability to review the bidding and actual play is excellent.’

6/10

October 14, 2020

Fair

Favourite game mode: ‘Bridge’

Bidding system used: ‘Party bridge. Not as strict as duplicate’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Pass time’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘No, because you’re playing against the robot’

10/10

October 13, 2020

Long-time fan.

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice deals’

Bidding system used: ‘Not an expert, I have not even learned the entire library of biding options for the standard convention.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Enjoy the complexity of bridge play.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘I think I have improved in the play of the bid hand. Still need improvement in defense. I rely on the biding explanations in the practice mode entirely too much.’

10/10

October 9, 2020

Great UI, perhaps the best I've seen to play Bridge on a phone.

Favourite game mode: ‘I wish the game would also show the meaning of card plays, not only the meaning of bidding. i.e. if the opponent is playing high-lows to indicate a doublton, I would want a way to know it.’

Bidding system used: ‘I wish the game would also show the meaning of card plays, not only the meaning of bidding. i.e. if the opponent is playing high-lows to indicate a doublton, I would want a way to know it.’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘I wish the game would also show the meaning of card plays, not only the meaning of bidding. i.e. if the opponent is playing high-lows to indicate a doublton, I would want a way to know it.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘I wish the game would also show the meaning of card plays, not only the meaning of bidding. i.e. if the opponent is playing high-lows to indicate a doublton, I would want a way to know it.’

8/10

October 5, 2020

Passes the time usefully if waiting

10/10

October 5, 2020

It’s well organized, easy to use, and is very instructive by providing info on each bid.

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice Mode’

Bidding system used: ‘Weak two’s, Jacoby 2NT’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘I like it over other online bridge games; it’s easy to learn by being able to see how others bid and play the same hands.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes, my bidding has improved.’

6/10

October 4, 2020

I do not use the app

Favourite game mode: ‘Mainly individual club bridge’

Bidding system used: ‘I want Acol convention.English rather than American’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Lock down because of Covid 19’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Possibly’

10/10

October 3, 2020

I like the learning aspect of the Practice deals--I can replay a hand from bidding to play and learn what I might have done better

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice deals’

Bidding system used: ‘The ones I recognize and use in play’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘It was recommended both on line and in fellow bridge fanatics I speak to’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Absolutely Now I have to get the nerve to play with people online’

8/10

October 3, 2020

Addictive, but good

Favourite game mode: ‘Tournament’

Bidding system used: ‘Stayman, jacoby transfer’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘To improve play’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Hopefully’

4/10

September 3, 2020

Very basic -- not intuitive

Favourite game mode: ‘All game modes are good’

Bidding system used: ‘Do not like the way FunBridge chooses conventions - Should be a convention card with checkboxes’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Got the COVID-19n shakes from lack of playing bridge’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘No. Computer partner is a lot dumber than Watson’

10/10

October 1, 2020

Helping me to better my game.

Favourite game mode: ‘Friendly and enjoyable and easy to use.’

Bidding system used: ‘Standard’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘To learn and enjoy.’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes it does and I love Graeme.’

4/10

September 1, 2020

It has been slow and stalled many times during games over the late August bank holiday weekend, presumably because the server was overloaded.

8/10

September 29, 2020

Easy way to play a few quick hands, measure your play against others, and replay to try different playing strategies.

Favourite game mode: ‘Practice’

Bidding system used: ‘Love the practice hands, and then the measure against other players’

I chose Funbridge because: ‘Attractive display, easy to play, decent partner bidding’

I make progress with Funbridge: ‘Yes. Especially with the play of the hand. Love the replay, when I see that others did better than me. And also the feature that lets me watch how a particular good result was played. (This feature is cool, but could look better).’