A look back at the Monaco European Winter Games

The second edition of the European Winter Games was held in Monaco from 17 to 23 February. A 7-day event under the sunshine where great champions played with panache!

You missed it? Discover the results below:

  • Team Mahaffey won the Zimmerman Cup:
    • Boye BROGELAND (Norway)
    • Espen LINDQVIST (Norway)
    • Zia MAHMOOD (USA)

Watch Zimmerman team, who won the 1st edition, receive their prize in video!

  • Team Lavazza won the BAM Trophy Final A:
    • Alejandro BIANCHEDI (Argentine)
    • Dennis BILDE (Danemark)
    • Noberto BOCCHI (Italie)
    • Giorgio DUBOIN (Italie)
    • Agustin MADALA (Italie)
    • Antonio SEMENTA (Italie)
  • Team Ward Platt won the BAM Trophy Final B:
    • François COMBESCURE (France)
    • Cédric LORENZINI (France)
    • Jean-Christophe QUANTIN (France)
    • Jerome ROMBAUT (France)
    • Kiki WARD-PLATT (Etats-Unis)

Finally, we leave you with this video of Jeff Meckstroth interviewed when round-of-16 matches were being played.

For more info: Monaco Winter Games website